Final countdown.

When I started working on this thesis, it was a project. The thought of a yearlong project was daunting. What do I want to do for a year? What will hold my interest and continually spark creativity? I think when I first started this project, it was difficult, because I thought of it as a project. Something with a deadline and requirements rather than what I was truly interested in. Once I broke away from the formalities and thought about why everything I was researching was important to me it turned back as a reflection on myself. It was about how all these things that I was exploring were really parts of my upbringing that were and still remain, important to me. These are parts of my heritage that I am now taking with me, as I move away from home and the comfort of family. These are the things that I share with others and what make me who I am today.

Leave a Reply

