Display Decisions

Today was one of the hardest days. Why? Because I am being indecisive and over-thinking and am struggling with commitment. I have been thinking about my plan for my exhibition for a while now, playing with the idea of frames on the wall and how many I would have and in what organization. Part of it will be having a monitor that plays video, another part is having family images and stories behind different parts of my thesis. Tonight I came up with a couple of organizations, with these two in the running for final options. I decided on the second, because of the way it also reflects family picture frame arrangemetns. Going to purchase my frames tomorrow and get it up on the wall. It has to happen SOON because we are supposed to be done with the install end of day, MONDAY!

Screen Shot 2013-05-01 at 5.04.19 PM Screen Shot 2013-05-01 at 5.26.53 PM

I also went to Home Depot, AGAIN today, to buy myself an extension cord and some wall mounting strips for the frames. I am spending more money there than anywhere else. So far I have already got myself a japanese hand saw, heavy duty plier, wood filler, wood block conditioning oil, metal clamps, paint, screws of various sizes, casters, nails, velcro–it’s never ending. Whenever I say, “this is my last trip to Home Depot,” I find myself going back the next day.

 

Leave a Reply

