ReSEARCH

20130324-002340.jpg
On the quest for the perfect way to add some details to the outside of the final boxes. Now that I’m back at home in Maui for spring break, I found myself at my high school art room getting advice from my former art teacher. Paper stencils? Silk screen? Not sure yet.

20130324-002604.jpg
What I am sure of is that I am united with my paulownia (kiri) wood planks that I ordered from Jeremy at Papa Kai Hawaii. I have been in contact with him for the last week and got planks ordered and shipped to Hawaii with excellent customer service. I plan to get everything prepped at home so I can bring it back to New York with me. This project is truly becoming something that mixes my new surroundings with my old.

Leave a Reply

