Model 2.0 + Conversations with Claudia

20130213-030608.jpg

20130213-030616.jpg
The model is slowly starting to look like what I imagine it will be in half-sized form! Both ends open up like a drop leaf table. I am starting to like it and seeing the potential for other sections on the inside.

I also had a talk to Claudia today. Professor of another class I have but also a DT alum. I just wanted to get another perspective on my direction. She brought up some good comments. Like… How will I exhibit this? How to document the dinners? Is it all about the conversations and if so, how can they be replayed in the exhibition setting? Is it a constant replay of the recordings? How do we determine what gets eaten and are there other ways to preserve the “artifacts” from dinner besides just the sound and video? Or will that just get dirty and gross?

Overall, a good list of things to think about. As I prep for desk crits tomorrow, there will definitely be more to discuss and reconsider.

Leave a Reply

