From Cali to Hawaii

399213_10151393364017845_1777482648_n

Browsing through Facebook and I came across this posts from my friend Andrew. He lives in Calabasas, CA but hsi family is back home on the island of O’ahu . His post read:

“Chatting with mommy and daddy while I eat my lucky panda dinner. I’m pretending one of the plates is for them.”

After seeing this,  I thought about how everyone deals with the absence of their family at some point or another.  Luckily we are able to connect with them through technology. The experience of being away from home is actually only absent in the physical presence.  I don’t know how people handled moving away without being able to call or see their families often.

We are definitely living in a privileged and exceptional time. Let’s be  thankful for that.

Leave a Reply

