Methodology: the “how”

Today in thesis class, there were only 6 of us present. This allowed our methodology activity that Katherine did with us to be very intimate. We got to spend lots of time on each other’s projets and talk about what is a methodology?

We thought about our own methodologies we have used so far. For me, I think I thought of thesis as a big idea and since the beginning of the semester I have been exploring ares in on two core concepts: family dinner and tech etiquette. I have been zeroing in on something, but I am not sure what the is yet. This methodology exercise actually helped me to realize my next steps.  Now that I have declared to separate parts of my thesis it is time to combine them and find those connections, compare, and evaluate to see what comes from it.

Leave a Reply

